Liberian Presidency Is Reportedly Becoming Frustrated Over Refusal Of U.S. Sanctioned Officials To Resign – Source

L/R: Nathaniel McGill, Bill Twehway and Sayma Cyphus

Sources closed to the presidency has revealed that one of the sanctioned designated officials of the Liberian Government who is serving suspension has reportedly refused to tender in his resignation as been reportedly requested by the Liberian leader, President George M. Weah.

According to multiple sources which hinted your informative news outlet, GNN-Liberia, said one of the three senior officials who is said to be very closed to the Liberian presidency despite several calls from his boss has vowed not to resign unless the boss himself do same.

Our sources further confided that  over the last weeks for the sake of committed and continuous relationship with the West, the presidency reportedly has been in discussion with this particular suspended official to see reason in resigning his official position as allegedly been requested by the public while awaiting proper investigation by the sanctions committee.

But, according to our source, the request by the presidency was turned down by this official, saying if he is to resign, then others, which, according to our source he did name must also resign.

Recently three Liberian senior government officials including Nathaniel McGill; Minister of State for Presidential Affairs, and Chief of Staff in President Weah’s office, Sayma Cephus; Solicitor General of the Republic of Liberia, and the Managing Director of the National Port Authority (NPA), Bill Twehway were sanctioned by the United States Treasury Department for corruption and abuse of power.

Following being sanctioned, the Liberian leader immediately suspended those allegedly involved, but the public demanding that he, the President goes beyond that to dismiss them.

Visited 804 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.