Liberian Leader Makes Additional Appointments in Government

George Weah, President of Liberia

President George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in government. Those appointed include:

Environmental Protection Agency

Nathaniel Blama                   Executive Director

National Disaster Management Agency

Henry O. Williams                   Executive Director

Liberia Telecommunication Authority

Ivan Brown       Commissioner for Engineering & Technology

(E &T)

Israel Akinsanya   Commissioner for Government and Consumer Affairs

Liberia Refugee Repatriation & Resettlement Commission

Rev. Fetus R. B. Logan                   Executive Director

Ministry of Youth & Sports

Peter S. Bemah                       Deputy Minister/TVET

Isaac Doe                                Deputy Minister/Youth Development

James Toe                               Assistant Minister/Sports

National Housing Authority

Duannah Siryon                       Managing Director

National AIDS Commission

Theodosius Juahgbe Kolee               Commissioner for Decentralization

Ministry of Agriculture

Dr. Magarnas   Flomo                   Minister

Cllr. Sayma Syrenius Cephas     Deputy Minister-Regional Development, Research & Extension

Precious Tetteh                          Assistant Minister/Administration

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Morris Siryon                 Assistant Minister for Commerce & Industry

Liberia Business Registry

Samson Dee     Director

Nora T. Wreh   Deputy Director


Liberia National Fire Service

Bishop Alex Dixon   Director

Gabriel Nmah Sr.   Deputy Director

Ministry of Education

Telma Manston-Nimmo   Assistant Minister, Early Childhood Education

Ministry of Public Works

Joseph P. Todd   Deputy Minister-Administration

Benjamin Bonto   Deputy Minister-Rural Development

Bolton Dennis   Assistant Minister for Community Service

Clarence Wilson   Assistant Minister for Technical Affairs

Jackie A. Bernard   Assistant Minister Feeder Roads

Liberia Produce Marketing Corporation

Musa Konneh   Deputy Managing Director/Operations

Liberia Intellectual Property Office

Theresa S. Thomas     Deputy Director General/Industrial Property

Liberia News Agency

Kwame Weeks   Director General

Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation

Moseray Momoh   Deputy Managing Director/Administration

Center for Agriculture Research Institute (CARI)

Marcus T. Jones   Director General

Liberia Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative

  1. Gabriel Nyenkan   Chairman

Liberia Institute of Public Administration

  1. Wa Hne   Deputy Director General/Research & Consultancy

National Drugs Service

Boakai Boley   Deputy Director

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Gurly T. Gibson   Liberian Ambassador-United States of America

  1. Maxwell Saah Kemayah   Deputy Minister/Administration

Liberia Civil Aviation Authority

Bishop J. Allen Kaylee   Chairman-Board

National Port Authority

Richard Divine   Chairman-Board

Rev. Matthew Guah   Member

Forestry Development Authority

Harrison Karnwea                   Chairman/Board

Mittal Steel

Atty. Carmerna Cephas-Yeke   Country Rep.

Religious Advisors to the President

Rev. Emmanuel Nimely

Mother Kebeh Kangar

Grand Bassa County

Janjay Baikpeh   Superintendent

Tubman University

Dr. Wreh Wilson   President

Bong County Technical College

Dr. Roland Massaquoi   President

Local Government Bong County

Anthony Sheriff   Assistant Superintendent/Development

Conteh Yallah   Statutory District Superintendent

Victor Wesseh  Korkoyah Statutory District/County Inspector

Paul A. Sulonteh   Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs

Jerry Tinnie         Relieving Commissioner

Lucia Herbert     City Mayor, Gbarnga City

Aaron Mulbah       District Commissioner, Fumah District

Daniel Tubman     District Commissioner, Salala District

Milton Varney       District Commissioner, Sanoyea District

Annie Reeves       District Commissioner Yellequelleh District # 2

Daniel O. Dudu     District Commissioner, Suakoko District

David Karjue         District Commissioner, Jorquelleh District #2

Washington Bonnah   District Commissioner, Jorquelleh District #3

Towon Koresiah   District Commissioner, Panta District

Arthur Kpolleh       District Commissioner, Zota District

Mary Kweneh       District Commissioner, Korkoyah District

Joseph Kolleh       District Commissioner, Kpaii District

Dennis Chappy   District Commissioner, Boinsein District

Moses Kellen       District Commissioner, Tokpablee District

Meanwhile, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where


Source: Executive Mansion Website

Visited 1,347 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.