Weah Makes Additional Appointments In Gov’t, Defeated UP Vice Presidential Candidate Appointed At LAA

The Liberian leader, President George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in Government pending confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

At the Ministry of Health Dr. Wilhelmina Jallah; Minister, Mrs. Joyce W. Dunba Sherman; Deputy Minister for Prevention Services, James Forkpa; Assistant Minister for Administration. At the Ministry og Labor Alexander S. Gargu was appointed as Assistant Minister for Administration, Rebecca Biao Mcgill; Deputy Minister Deputy Minister for Administration, Ojukun Nyenpa Assistant Minister for External Resource & Debt Management.

Below is the full listing of the appointees:

Liberia Electricity Corporation

Deputy Managing Director Operations/Transmission and Distribution (LEC)

Joseph Y. Howe

Drugs Enforcement Agency

Deputy Director General for Operations

Marcus Soko

Forestry Development Authority

Deputy Managing Director for Operation

Joseph Tarlue

Deputy Managing Director for Administration

Tennessee Plewon III

Land Commission


Dr. Othelo Brandy


Atty J. Adams Manobah

Commissioner for Land Administration

Joseph Burgess Sr.

Commissioner Land Policy & Planning

Atty. Kula Jackson

Harry K. Sackie

Registrar of Deeds and Titles

Liberia Agency for Community Empowerment

Deputy Director

Joseph T. Williams

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Deputy Minister for Commerce & Trade

Nyema Wisner

Robert Flight Information Region

Deputy Secretary for Administrative Affairs

Lasana B. Sannor

Liberia Broadcasting System (LBS)

Deputy for Rural Broadcasting

Boima J.V. Boima

Liberia National Police (LNP)

Deputy Inspector Genera

Deputy Inspector General

Prince Mulbah

Deputy Inspector General CSD/CID

General Services Agency

Deputy Director/Operations

Edris A. Bility

Liberia Institute of Public Administration

Deputy Director General for Administration LIPA

Atty. Manneh Teah Sr.

National Port Authority

Deputy Managing Director for Operation

Chris Wisner


National Transit Authority (NTA)


Herbbie McCauley




Myer Beaty


Deputy Director


Ministry of Information, Cultural Affairs and Tourism


Deputy Minister Technical Services


Boakai Fofana


Deputy Minister for Administration


Daniel Gaydu


Deputy Minister for Culture & Tourism


Lance K. Gba-Gonyon


Assistant for Tourism


Grace Roberts


Assistant for Technical Services


Assistant for Administration


David Kolleh


Jurah A. Sonoe


Ministry of Public Works




Mobutu Nyenpan


Deputy Minister for Technical Affairs


Claude Langley


Assistant Minister for Administration


  1. Jefferson Chesson


Liberia Petroleum Regulatory Authority


Director General


Edward Smith


Deputy Director General for Operations


Mathew Jallah


Deputy Director General for Technical Services


Rufus T. Tarnue


Board Member


Cllr. Idella Cooper Shannon


Board Member


Dr. Fodee Kromah


Ministry of Land Mines & Energy


Deputy Minister for Operations


Emmanuel O. Sherman


Deputy Minister for Planning and Development


Carlton Miller


Ministry of Defense


Deputy Minister for Administration


  1. Olandrus Dickson


Deputy Minister for Operations


Ernest Vafee


Assistant Minister for Public Affairs


Sam Collins


Assistant Minister for Operations


Augustine Lamin


Assistant Minister for Planning, Policy & Operations


Rudolph Kolako


Assistant Minister for Administration


Maime Hayford Pearson


Ministry of Transport




Samuel A. Wlue


Deputy Minister for Administration & Insurance


Sirleaf Tyler


Deputy Minister for Land &Rail


  1. Darius Kollie


Assistant Minister for Insurance & Administration


Nuwo Scott


Assistant Minister for Land & Rail


Joseph Robert


Ministry of Youth & Supports


Assistant Minister for Youth Services


Emmanuel Johnson


Assistant Minister for TVET


Millias Z. Sheriff


Ministry of Education


Deputy Minister for Instructions


Alexander Doupu


Assistant Minister for Science, Technology, Vocational & Special Education


Henrietta M. Sackor


National Fisheries & Aquaculture Authority (NFAA)


National Fisheries


Emma Metieh Glassco


National Investment Commissions


Executive Director


Molewuleh B. Gray


Ministry of Agriculture


Assistant Minister for Research & Extension Service


Alvin C. Wesseh


Superintendent Nimba County


  1. Dorr Cooper


Superintendent Rivergee County


Philip Nyenuh


Superintendent Rivercess County          


Ruth Sawmadal


Superintendent Grand Gedeh


Kai Farley


Superintendent Lofa County


William Tamba Kamba


Ministry of Justice


Assistant Minister for Public Safety


Atty. Fedrick F. Noah


Assistant Minister for Litigation


Atty. Wesseh A. Wesseh


National Housing Authority


Tugbeh C. Tugbeh


Deputy Managing Director


Ministry of Foreign Affairs


Deputy Minister for Legal


Deweh Gray


Liberia Civil Aviation Authority


Director General


  1. Emmanuel Nuquay


Ministry of States for Presidential Affairs


Advisor to the President for Economics


Charles Bright


Director of Cabinet


Jordan Sulonteh


National Security Advisor


Jefferson S.  Kanmoh


Deputy Minister for Administration


  1. Wesseh Blamoh


Ministry of Post and Telecommunication


Deputy Minister for Post & Telecommunications


Cllr. Edward Goba


Assistant Minister for Post & Telecommunications


Atty. Solomon Boe


National Bureau of Concessions


Director General


Gregory Coleman


Local Aid de Camps


B/Gen. Bob Dweh


Jr. Aid de Camp


B/Gen. Abraham S. Bolor


Lofa County


B/Gen. Wilmot K. Tompoe


Grand Bassa


B/Gen. David Boyah




B/Gen. Tarpeh S. Loumbaye


Nimba Country


B/Gen. Abraham M. Dongobo


Bomi County


B/Gen. Sam Brownell




B/Gen. Rajah Toe


River Gee


B/Gen. Boakai Sarnor


Gbarpolu County


B/Gen. Stanley G. S. Stubblefield


Margibi County


B/Gen. Theophilus T. Nah


Grand Kru Country

B/Gen.  Manneh W. Manneh

Sinoe County

B/Gen. Sampson Seyeker

Bong County

B/Gen. Harry Dorsee

Maryland County

B/Gen. Blama O. Koroma

Grand Cape Mount County

Visited 4,564 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.