President Weah Makes Several Appointments in Government

President George Weah

The Liberian leader, George Manneh  Weah has made several appointments in Government affecting the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Central Bank of Liberia, Roberts International Airport, National Housing Authority and other commissions and agencies.

The appointments made on June 18, 2019 are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Those appointed/nominated include:

National Housing Authority

Cecelia Cuffy-Brown                      Managing Director

Tonia D. Johnson                           Deputy Managing Director/Administration

Liberia Airport Authority

Musa Shannon                              Chairman of the Board

Bishop J. Allen Klaylee                   Managing Director

National Port Authority

Diana Nebo                                   Deputy Managing Director/Administration

Liberia Drug Enforcement Agency

Lorenzo Pelham                            Deputy Director General/Operations

National Commission on Small Arms

Maxwell Grigsby                            Chairman

Liberia Telecommunication Corporation

Anderson Slober Chea                   Deputy Managing Director/Operations


Emmett R. H. Sampson Sr.            Member of the Board

Marie Urey Coleman                      Managing Director

Mittal Operating Company Government Representative to the Board

Ministry of Justice                        Statutory Member

Ministry of Finance                       Statutory Member

Ministry of Lands & Mines            Statutory Member

  1. Alex Tyler Member

Rev. Joseph G. Johnson              Member


  1. Timothy Thomas Member Board of Governors
  2. James B. Dennis Member Board of Governors
  3. Richard A. Dolley Member Board of Governors
  4. Nyemadi D. Pearson Acting Deputy Governor for Operations
  5. Dr. Musa Dukuly Acting Deputy Governor for Economic Affairs


Blamo Nelson                                Ambassador to Japan

Henry Fahnbulleh                          Deputy Minister Foreign Affairs

Mawine Diggs                                Deputy Minister Administration

National Aids Commission

Lewis Wright                                 Commissioner

The Liberian Leader also appointed Mr. Sheikh Y. Jalloh as member of Paynesville City Council with immediate effect.

Visited 221 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.