President Weah Makes More Appointments

Liberia’s 24th President George Manneh Weah

(LINA) – President George Manneh Weah has made further nominations and appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Internal Affairs, Post & Telecommunications and Defense.

According to the Liberia News Agency (LINA), those nominated and appointed in Grand Bassa County are Benjamin Greaves,  Commissioner, Hardlandsville Township; and Emmanuel K. Taylue,          Commissioner, Neekreen Township.

Madam Ruth Sawmadal was nominated Assistant Minister for Administration at the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

In Sinoe County, Mr. Otis Seeton was named Mayor, Greenville City; Barbara Keah, Assistant Superintendent for Development; Gift Morris, Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs and Augustine G. Swen, County Inspector.

At the Ministry of Post and Telecommunications Mr. Prosper Brown in nominated Deputy Minister for Technical Services and Mr. Edwin Kumon as Deputy Minister for Postal Operations.

The Defense Ministry/Armed Forces of Liberia gets Col. Geraldine George as      Deputy Chief of Staff and Anthony Kai Jelly as Assistant Minister for Civil Works, according to an Executive Mansion release issued Monday.

Meanwhile, these nominations and appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Visited 2,444 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.