President Weah Makes further Appointments in Government

President George Weah

The Liberian Leader,  President George Manneh Weah has made the following appointments in government affecting the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the City Governments of Monrovia and Paynesville, the National Disaster Management Agency, and the Liberia Institute of Public Administration.

According to an Executive Mansion press release, those appointed include:

Nomination for Montserrado County Local Government

Mr. G. Eric Vaye Assistant Superintendent/ Fiscal Affairs

Mr. Bedell Fahn Mayor/ Brewerville City

Mr. Lewis K. Wleh, Sr. Commissioner/ New Georgia Township

Rev. David Roberts Commissioner/ Gardnersville Township

Mr. Isaac H. Howe Commissioner/ Barnersville Township

Mrs. Comfort W. Taylor Commissioner/ Dixville Township

Mr. Francis Woods Commissioner/ Caldwell Township

Mr. Morris Richards Mayor/ Clayashland City

Mr. Tye Weah Commissioner/ Virginia Township

Mr. Thomas Cassell Commissioner/ Cheesemanburg Township

Mr. Edwin Matthies Commissioner/Royesville Township

Mr. C. Oliver Varney, Jr. Commissioner/ Johnsonville Township

Mr. Mensah Zuku Commissioner/Congo Town Township

Mr. Moses K. White Commissioner/ Louisiana Township

Mr. Christopher Taylor Mayor/ Artington City

Mr. Melvin Bettie County Inspector

Mr. Benedict Nyan Mayor/ Bentol City

Mrs. Alice B. Weah Governor/Borough of Kru Town

Mr. William C. Wea Commissioner/ West Point

Mr. Stanley Y. Zahn City Manager/Paynesville City

Monrovia City Council Members

Hon. Jefferson Tamba Koijee Chairman

Hon. C. Mike Doryen Member

Mrs.  Bernice Freeman Member

Atty. Phil Tarpeh Dixon Member

Hon. Williametta Saydee-Tarr Member

Mr. Garriston W. Bailey Member

Paynesville City Council Members

Mr. T. Max Hinneh Chairman

Mr. Emmanuel O. Sesay Member

Dr. James Tarr Member

Mr. Joseph B. Jorgbor Member

Mr. Shiekh Omaru A. Kamara Member

Rev. Emma Betty Clark-Morris Member

National Disaster Management Agency

Mr. Ahmed B. Sheriff Deputy Executive Director/ Administration

Mr. Augustine F. Tamba Deputy Executive Director/ Operations

Liberia Institute for Public Administration

Mr. Amara M. Kamara Deputy Director General/ Training and Technical Affairs

Mr. Clifford Robinson

Deputy Director General, Bureau of National Copyright

Meanwhile, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.

Visited 452 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.