Liberian Leader Makes Further Appointments

President George Manneh Weah

Monrovia, Liberia: President George Manneh Weah has made further appointments in government, specifically affecting the local government of Bong County as well as the Bong County Technical College.

Those appointed are:

Bong County Technical College Board

Mr. Kwelligbo Kapu – Chairman

Pastor Lahai Sesay – Co- Chairman

Madam Esther Y. Walker – Member

Bishop Arthur F. Kula – Member

Hon. Henry Y. Yallah – Member

Hon. Josiah Marvin Cole – Member

Kusee L. Armstrong – Member

Madam Teresa Wiles – Member

Representative/MNG Gold

Mining Company – Member

Representative/Mittal Steel

Liberia – Member

Representative/China Union – Member

Representative/Center for

Agriculture Research Institute

(CARI) – Member


Commission on Higher

Education – Member

President/Bong Community

Technical College – Secretary

Center for Agriculture Research

Institute Board

Mrs. Alice Quire- Yancy – Chairperson

Representative/ United States

Agency for International

Development (USAID) – Statutory Member


Union – Statutory Member

Hon. Samuel D. Tweah, Jr. – Statutory Member

Hon. Dr. Magana Flomo, JR. – Statutory Member

Sanoyea Chiefdom

Moses Nupolu – Paramount Chief

Sanoyea Clan

Bendu Kerkulah – General Town Chief

Junior Giddings – General Town Chief

Bonkomu Clan

Moses Mason – Clan Chief

Horace Flomo – General Town Chief

Moses B. Elkines – General Town Chief

Boryorma Clan

Jerry Momah – Clan Chief

Edward Lepolu – General Town Chief

Dingma Clan

Joseph Mulbah – Clan Chief

Rufus Kolleh – General Town Chief

Andy Flomo – General Town Chief

Walapolu Chiefdom

Aaron Gboteh – Paramount Chief

Walapolu Clan

Waysiah Nana – Clan Chief

Samuel F. Dennis – General Town Chief

Menguelleh Clan

Garmah W. Weefah – General Town Chief

Nyailai Clan

  1. Boimah Singbah – General Town Chief

Zaweakomu Clan

John Kollie – Clan Chief

William Yeakai – General Town Chief

Dobli Clan

James S. Kollibah – Clan Chief

Anthony Gray – General Town Chief

Yarbayou Clan

Sackie Gbawon – Clan Chief

Jackson Kote – General Town Chief

Nyanforquelleh Chief

Paul Getee – Paramount Chief

Nyanforquelleh Clan

Jartu Wennie – Clan Chief

Daniel Jonny – General Town Chief

Kpatolee Clan

Joshua Binda – Clan Chief

Augustine Sinatuah – General Town Chief

Kornwolayala Clan

Robert Yuoway – General Town Chief

Jorquelleh Administrative District-2

Henson Gweh – Paramount Chief

Gbanshua Clan

Bill Kollie – Clan Chief

James Paye – General Town Chief

Samuel Logan – General Town Chief

Redy Jacob – General Town Chief

Monnta Clan

Augustine Kermu – Clan Chief

Jerry Vah – General Town Chief

John Baimah – General Town Chief

Shasue Clan

Koryor Flomo – Clan Chief

James Kerkulah – General Town Chief

Kollie Varpilah – General Town Chief

James Koweh – General Town Chief

Joseph Yarkpawolo – General Town Chief

Zota Clan

Kerkulah Cooper – General Town Chief

Lorpu Bedell – General Town Chief

Gwilapolu Clan

Flomo G. Yarkpawolo – General Town Chief

Ernest Bettay – General Town Chief

Kpaquillie Clan

Isaac Malayea – Clan Chief

Henry Suah – General TownChief

Tungbaiyah Clan

Vai Beai – Clan Chief

Garyea Clan

Moses W. Flomo – General Town Chief

Harry Daikor – General Town Chief

Nyamai Gonkpahn – General Town Chief

Anthony Faijue – General Town Chief

Yandiwouan Clan

Obediah  Pawell – Clan Chief

Binda Kollie – General Town Chief

Wilmot Mcgill – General Town Chief

Suakoko Chiefdom

Stephen F. Kupaquelleh – Paramount Chief

Suakoko Clan

Willie Juah – General Town Chief

Kerkulah Kelemee – General Town Chief

James K. Gono – General Town Chief

Kporyorquelleh Clan

Nathaniel M. Mulba – General Town Chief

Kpatawee Clan

Menpakeh Darwokalar – Paramount Chief

Kpaai Chiefdom

Garison Tetteh – Paramount Chief

Waytua Clan

  1. Harry M. Mbetor – Clan Chief

Moses Kollie  –  General Town Chief

David Kenyean – General Town Chief

Dorris Dolokellen – General Town Chief

Wolata Clan

Joseph Kermue – General Town Chief

Freeman Nypen – General Town Chief

Panta Chiefdom

Eugene Paye – Paramount Chief

Panta Clan

Samuel Gomoh – Clan Chief

Senwein Clan

Solomon Gibson – General Town Chief

Boinwein Clan

Cooper Nomdia – Clan Chief

Kokoyah Chiefdom

Junior Tarr – Paramount Chief

Quikon Clan

Sackie Quellemene – Clan Chief

Joseph Kerkulah – General Town Chief

Yellequelleh Chiefdom

Johnny Cooper——–Paramount Chief

Judiciary Branch

Atty. Sam Mamulu – Clerk/ Supreme Court of Liberia

Meanwhile, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.

(Visited 138 times, 1 visits today)
About Joel Cholo Brooks 13605 Articles
Joel Cholo Brooks is a Liberian journalist who previously worked for several international news outlets including the BBC African Service. He is the CEO of the Global News Network which publishes two local weeklies, The Star and The GNN-Liberia Newspapers. He is a member of the Press Union Of Liberia (PUL) since 1986, and several other international organizations of journalists, and is currently contributing to the South Africa Broadcasting Corporation as Liberia Correspondent.
Contact: Website