LIBERIA: Chief Justice Makes Appointments At Courts Ahead Of February Term

Ahead of the opening of the February Term of Court, Chief Justice Francis Korkpor, has made changes affecting Criminal Court ‘C’ and the 10th, 11th and 16th Judicial Circuit Courts across the country.

The new assignments made by Chief Justice Korkpor on January 28 include the reassignment of Judge Yamie Gbeisay to Criminal Court ‘C’ and the reassignment of Judge Nancy Sammy as Judge of the11th Judicial Circuit Court in Bomi County.

The Chief Justice also reassigned Grand Cape Mount County Resident Judge Ousman Feika as Judge of the 16th Judicial Circuit Court in Gbarpolu County, while Judge Zuballah Kiziku took over the jurisdiction of the Grand Cape Mount County Judicial Circuit Court.

Judge Blamo Dixon has also been transferred from the Judicial Circuit Court in Grand Kru County to the 10th Judicial Circuit Court in Lofa County, while Judges Roosevelt Willie, Ceaineh Clinton-Johnson and Serena Garlawulo were retained as judges of Criminal Courts A, B and E by the Chief Justice.

The action of the Chief Justice is consistent with Chapter 3, Section 3.9 of the Judiciary Law of Liberia.


Visited 212 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.