LCPS Admits New Members By Examination, Including Dr. Jonathan M. Hart As General Surgeon

Dr, Jonathan M. Hart

Last week the Liberia College of Physicians and Surgeons (LCPS) a professional institution established by law in 2012 to train medical specialists in order to provide a high level of healthcare to the Liberian  people was on Friday, July 19, 2019 admitted another batch of its members by examination in various medical disciplines .

Dr. Hart being admitted in LCPS Membership

The occasion which was held at the Samuel Kenyon Doe Sports Complex in Paynesvile, North West of the Liberian capital was colorful as President, Dr. George Manneh Weah, the Minister of Health; Wilhemina S. Jallah, Madam Mawine G, Diggs; Director General; National Commission On High Education; executive members of LCPS graced the occasion with thirteen from the departments of Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, General Surgery and Obstetrics & Gynecology were admitted.

Dr, Hart with family members and friends

One of those happily admitted from the Department of General Surgery was one of I-Help Liberia Project fellows. Dr. Jonathan M. Hart who formed part of the 3rd Convocation ceremony at the LCPS 4th Annual General and Scientific Meeting with theme ‘ Medical Doctors as Exemplars of Good Leadership’.

Dr. Hart with well-wishers and family members

The Keynote Speaker, Madam Mawine G, Diggs of the National High Commission on Education (NCHE) urged the newly admitted members to perform their membership at the LCPS with responsibility and professionalism, while the Minister of Health Dr. Wilhemina S. Jallah poured praises on executives and members of the LCPS for being thoughtful in the growth and development of the Liberian health sector.

Dr. Hart with I-Help Liberia Project Coordinator, Abraham Jabateh

Good will messages also came from several local and international health organizations including WHO, WAHO, WACS, WACP, WACN, NPMCN, GPCS, LMDC among others

The presentations of candidates for membership by examination into the LCPS were done by both the Vice President for Surgeons Dr. John Mulbah and Dr. Benjamin L. Harris, while the awarding of membership was done by Professor Robert M. Kpoto.

Visited 160 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.