Deputy Speaker Koffa To Serve As Keynote Speaker At CDC-USA Induction In The United States.

Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Cllr. Jonathan Fonati Koffa

Liberia’s Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Cllr. Jonathan Fonati Koffa is expected to depart Liberia for the United States to grace the official ceremony marking the inauguration of newly elected officials of the Congress for Democratic Change-USA Chapter.

The National Executive Committee (NEC) and the general membership of the Congress for Democratic Change in the United States of America, commonly known as (CDC-USA), invited the Deputy Speaker to serve as the Keynote Speaker for the Inauguration.

The Inauguration is scheduled for Saturday, November 27, 2021, at 207 N. Chestnut Street, Cheska, MN, and will bring together hundreds of partisans of the Congress for Change (CDC) in the United States of America and Canada.

The Grand Kru County District #2 Representative and Acting Chairman of the Grand Kru Legislative Caucus will speak on the topic

“President George Weah’s Pro-Poor Agenda for Prosperity and Development (PAPD).”

The Deputy Speaker Grand Kru will use the selected topic to drill Diaspora Liberians on the successes and challenges of the Pro-Poor Agenda for Prosperity and Development under President George Weah.

Cllr. Koffa, an executive member of the CDC’s national governing council will lecture on the formidability of the President’s reelection in 2023 and the crucial role that needs to be played by partisans of CDC in the USA.

It may be recalled, on his official Facebook page, Cllr. J. Fonati Koffa, described the invite by the CDC-USA Chapter as a great honour, adding that it will create an opportunity where partisans will discuss the forward mobility of the noble party and as well solicit views on how Liberians in the US can contribute to nation building.

Meanwhile, on September 4, 2021, scores of partisans of CDC USA went at the polls in a Special Convention to elect new code of officers to steer the affairs of the party in the the United States.

Those elected are Madam

Constance Gbeliya Swen-Duopu, Chairperson, Abraham C. Tucker Vice Chair for Administration, Melvin N. Payekar, Vice chair of Operations.

Others include, Cyrus M. Sambolai Secretary General, Dorothy Dadie Moore, Financial Secretary, Matthew Benson Youth League Chair, Women’s league chair Gbollo AK Howard, Bannie Thomas, Treasure, and Assistant Secretary-General Prince Sheriff.

Visited 152 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.