Liberian Leader Makes Additional Appointments In Gov’t

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made a number of appointments in Government affecting the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs, Information, Culture & Tourism, Youth and Sports, Lands, Mines and Energy, Public Works, Transport, Post and Telecommunications, Independent National Commission on Human Rights, Public Procurement and Concessions Commission, Law Reform Commission, Executive Protection Service and the Judiciary.

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Senate where applicable.

Those appointed are:

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Marjon Kamara – Minister

Lewis G. Brown – Ambassador

J. Wesley Washington Assistant Minister for Public Affairs

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Henrique Tokpah – Minister

Ministry of Information, Culture & Tourism

Eugene Nagbe – Minister

Ministry of Youth & Sports

Saah N’Tow – Minister

Independent National Commission on Human Rights

Mr. Adolphus Wade – Commissioner

Ms. Tonia Wiles – Commissioner

Mr. Wilfred Gray Johnson – Commissioner

Rev. Bartholomew Colley – Commissioner

Ministry of Lands, Mines & Energy

Mr. Joseph Howe – Assistant Minister for Energy

Law Reform Commission

Boakai Kanneh – Member

Board of Commissioners, Public Procurement and Concessions Commission

Willie Belleh – Chairman

Mr. John Ballout – Member

(Replacing Mr. Catakaw) – Member

Ministry of Transport

Kansualism B. Kansuah – Assistant Minister for Land and Rail Transport

Ministry of Public Works

Edsel Smith – Assistant Minister for Construction

Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications

Abu Kamara – Assistant Minister for Administration

Executive Protective Services

Ms. Rose Stryker – Assistant Director


Mr. Edwin C. Walker, Jr. – Notary Public, Montserrado County

(Visited 56 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.