LIBERIA: Ellen’s Bomb Drops In Her Gov’t, Several Dismissed, Accepts Ngafuan’s Resignation Letter

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made several changes in her Government, dismissing seven officials, including members of the board of directors of the National Port Authority, and the  Liberia Maritime Authority.

According to an Executive Mansion release, the Liberian leader has, effective October 8, 2015, accepted the resignation of the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Augustine Kpehe Ngafuan, who tendered his resignation recently.
In keeping with Article 56 (a) of the Constitution, President Sirleaf has, with immediate effect, relieved Mr. Morris Dukuly as Minister of Internal Affairs.
She has also suspended indefinitely the Deputy Minister of Justice for Economic Affairs, Cllr. Emmanuel Tulay.
In addition, the following persons have also been relieved of their positions with immediate effect.
They include:
Chief of Protocol, Republic of Liberia, Ministry of Foreign Affairs –          Mr. Rufus Neufville
Assistant Minister for Land & Rail Transport, Ministry of Transport –       Mr. Abu Kamara
Assistant Minister for Public Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs  –          Mr. Horatio Willie
Asst. Minister for Administration, Ministry of Post & Telecommunication – Ms. Margretta General-Smith
Member of the Board of Directors, Liberia Maritime Authority –              Mr. Willard Russell
Member of the Board of Directors, National Port Authority –                   Mr. Emmanuel Bowier

(Visited 44 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.