Ellen Appoints New Agriculture Minister

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has appointed a new agriculture minister.  He is Dr. Moses Zinneh.

Zinneh replaces Florence Chenoweth, who recently resigned her post.

In her latest appointments, the Liberian leader also appointed the Chairman and members of the Board of the National Port Authority.

Those appointed are Dr. Henrique Tokpah; Chairman, with the Ministers of Finance and Development Planning; Commerce and Industry; Transport; and Director General, General Services Agency as members.

Also appointed on the board are Mr. Cecil Barnes (Shipping and Stevedoring); Mr. Rudolph Merab (Logging Association); Mr. James Davies (Land Leasers); Firestone (Port Users), Mr. David Gibson, Ms. Grace Kpaan, Ms. Sheba Brown, Cllr. James H.R. Cooper and Rev. Emmanuel Bowier.

In other appointments, President Sirleaf has also appointed Mr. Milton Varney, Commissioner, Sanoyea District in Bong County and Mr. Aaron Boe Boimah Sr., Commissioner, Teh Administrative District also in Bong County.

Mr. J. Keyah Saah was appointed Commissionerof  Belle Yalla Township in Gbarpolu County and Mr. Robert Moore,  Land Commissioner, Maryland County.

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

(Visited 179 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.