Liberia Completes Procedures To Abolish Visas To Turkey

Foreign Minister Augustine Ngafuan has informed the House of Representatives that government has completed the legal procedures for entry into force of an agreement between Turkey and Liberia for mutual abolition of Visas for holders of Diplomatic Passports of both countries.
In a letter to Speaker J. Alexander Tyler, which was read in Session on Thursday, Ngafuan indicated that the Liberian Government’s move was in accordance with Article 12 of the Agreement.
“Accordingly, all diplomatic passport holders are exempted from visa requirement to enter into, transit through, exit and stay temporarily in the territory of Turkey or Liberia for a period of 90 days within any 180 days period, reckoned from the date of first entry,” the Foreign Minister disclosed.
He explained that the provision also apply to family members and dependents of diplomatic passport holders traveling together who have valid diplomatic, service, official, special and ordinary passports.
Following the reading of the communication, Plenary sent it to the Committee on Foreign Affairs for review and advice with no specific date to report.

(Visited 29 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.