President Sirleaf Makes New Appointments in Government,Sumo Kupee takes Over LPRC, As Bernice Dahn Becomes Health Minister

As Government works to achieve its goals over the remaining years of the administration, there is need for strategic changes in the administration.

In doing so, President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has given due recognition and thanks to many who have been with and stood by the Government but who now require new challenges worthy of their skills. This means opportunity for others who would bring more dynamism and urgency to Government’s determination for more timely and effective implementation of these programs.

She therefore ask for all Liberians continued trust and confidence to help as Government tackle the next challenges and embark on the difficult road for Post-Ebola Economic Recovery.

As such, the Liberian leader has made new appointments in Government subject to confirmation by the Senate where applicable.

Those appointed include:

Ministry of Health

Dr. Bernice Dahn

Dr. Francis Kateh
Deputy Minister of Health/Chief Medical Officer

Mr. Edward B. Tolbert
Deputy Minister for Administration

Mr. Tolbert Nyenswah
Head of the Incident Management System and the (with the rank of Deputy Minister)
Emergency Operation Center

Ministry of Education

Mr. George Werner –

Mr. Aagon Tingba –
Deputy Minister, Administration

Dr. Romelle A. Horton –
Deputy Minister, Instruction

Mr. Gbovadeh Gbilia –
Assistant Minister, Fiscal Affairs & Human Resource Development

Mr. Seklau Dukuly
Assistant Minister, Science, Technology, Vocational and Special Education

Mrs. Felicia Doe-Sumah
Assistant Minister, Basic and Secondary Education

Mr. Augustine Martin Kuleh
Asst. Minister, Student Personnel Services

Mrs. Yukhiko D’Lovette Amnon
Assistant Minister, Early Childhood Education

Mr. Advertus O. Wright
Assistant Minister, Teacher Education

Civil Service Agency

Dr. Puchu Leona Bernard
Director General

Mrs. Wanneh Clarke Reeves
Deputy Director General/ HR Mang. & Policy

Independent National Commission on Human Rights (INCHR)

Mr. Adolphus Wade

National Commission on Disabilities

Mrs. Ricardia Dennis
Executive Director

Rev. Fallah Boima
Deputy Director for Administration

Mr. Joshua Bull
Deputy Director for Technical Services

Internal Audit Agency

Mr. Clarence Williams –
Deputy Director for Administration

Liberia Petroleum Refining Company

Mr. Sumo Kupee –
Managing Director

National Port Authority

Dr. Henrique Tokpah
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Ministry of Justice

Cllr. Emmanuel Tulay
Deputy Minister for Economic Affairs

Cllr. Harriette G. Badio
Deputy Minister for Codification

Attorney Frederick Gbemie
Assistant Minister for Administration

Attorney Kou Dorliae
Assistant Minister for Economic Affairs

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Mr. Stephen Neufville
Deputy Minister for Urban Affairs

Ministry of Public Works

Mr. Ousman Kamara
Assistant Minister for Administration

Mr. William Slour
Assistant Minister for Operations

Mr. N. Pawon Baoyue
Assistant Minister for Planning and Programming

Mr. Sumoiwuo Zizi Harris
Assistant Minister for Rural Development

Ministry of Youth and Sports

Assistant Minister for Youth (replacing Mr. Teeko Yorlay who Development

Goes away for further training)

The President has also reconstituted the Monrovia Consolidated School System Board:

Mrs. Hester Williams Catakaw

Cllr. Rosemarie James

Mrs. Christine Norman

Ms. Alveria Morris-Raynes

Mr. Charles S. N’Tow

Ms. Hawa Norris

Mr. Emmanuel O. Kparh

Mother Mary N. Brownell – Adviser

Additionally, she has constituted the National Education Advisory Board which comprise of:

Five Members of the County School Boards (to be provided by MoE)

Chairperson of the Monrovia Consolidated School System (to be provided by MCSS)

The President of the Principal Association of Liberia; (to be provided by MoE)

The President of the National Teachers Association of Liberia (MoE)

The President of the Parent Teacher Association of Liberia (MoE)

Dr. Elizabeth Davis-Russell (the President)

The Executive Secretary of the Association of Liberian Universities (MoE)

One Representative of the Federation of Labor Union (MoL)

The President of Liberian National Students Union (MoE)

One Representative from the Civil Service Association; (Civil Service)

One Representative from the Chamber of Commerce; (Chamber of Commerce)

One Representative from the Association of Private School Operators (MoE)

The National Head of the West Africa Examination Council (MoE)

One Representative from the Technical and Vocational Education Training Institute (MoE & MY&S)

Paynesville City Council

Mr. Abel Voker

Mr. Nowai Gorlorwulu

Mr. Massaquoi Kamara

Mr. James Davies

Ms. Alice Baysah

Mr. Formbah Trawally

Mrs. Lorpu Kandakai

Mrs. Zoe Baker

Ms. Cyvette Gibson

Finally, in order to ensure effectiveness in our effort to modernize the Liberia Airports, the entire Liberia Airport Authority Board is dissolved to be reconstituted in the shortest possible time.

(Visited 90 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.