LIBERIA: More Appointments In Gov’t

The Liberian leader, President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf over the weekend made additional appointments in government affecting the Ministry of Internal Affairs local government structures.
According to an Executive Mansion release issued here Saturday, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate, where applicable.
Those appointed are Mrs. Lomeh Roberts, Commissioner, Dixville Township replacing Ms. Annie Dillon; Mrs. Miatta H. Flowers, Commissioner, Virginia Township replacing Ms. Musu Marshall;  Mr. Sampson J. Nyan; Commissioner, West Point replacing Ms. Miatta Flowers and Rev. Clarrisa J. Robertson, Commissioner, Caldwell Township replacing Rev. Alexine Howard.
Others are: Mrs. Alveria Morris Raynes, Commissioner, Clay Ashland in Montserrado County; Madam Caroline M. Momoh, City Mayor, Kolba City in Kolahun District, Lofa County and Deheh Paye, District Commissioner, Kpanta District in Bong County.

(Visited 60 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.