LIBERIA: President Sirleaf Makes Additional Appointments in Government

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government especially affecting the Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs and Local Government structures.

According to an Executive Mansion release, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate, where applicable.

They include:

Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs

Mr. Sylvester Grigsby
Minister of State Without Portfolio

Ministry of Labor

Mr. J. Levi Demmah
Deputy Minister for Human Resource and Development

Ministry of Youth and Sports

Mr. Teeko Yorlay
Assistant Minister for Youth Development

National Oil Company of Liberia

Mr. Peter Bonner Jallah
Member, Board of Directors

Temple of Justice

Madam Florence Weade Stemn-Wesley
Justice of the Peace & Notary Public

Local Government Appointments
River Gee County

Mr. Philip T. Jah

Mr. Joseph D. Bohlen
Assistant Superintendent for Development

Gbarpolu County

Mr. Armah Sarnor

Mr. Paul M. Kimba
Assistant Superintendent for Development

Mr. Mulbah B. Manow
Commissioner, Belle District

Sinoe County

Mr. Thomas Romeo Quioh

Mr. Sneh Johnson
Assistant Supt for Development

Mr. Ransey Snoh
Township Commissioner, Du-Wolee Township

River Cess County

Mr. Matthew Daniels

Ms. Ruth Sawmadal
Assistant Superintendent for Development

Maryland County

Mrs. Betsy Toe Kouh
Mr. George Prowd
City Mayor, Harper City

Madam Noria G. Sieh
Commissioner, Yederobo Administrative District Karluway Statutory District

Nimba County
Mr. Dor Cooper
Assistant Superintendent for Development

Mr. Ben Tokpa
Mayor, Ganta City, Nimba County

Bomi County
Mr. Momo G. Siryon
Asst. Supt. for Development, Suehn Mecca District

Grand Kru County
Mr. Abraham Gray
District Commissioner, Barclayville District

(Visited 68 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.