LIBERIA: Three Ebola-Affected Countries Get US$1m

The Government of Timor-Leste has announced a humanitarian donation of US$1million to the three Ebola affected countries of Liberia, Guinea and Sierra Leone.

The donation was announced by the Prime Minister of Timor-Leste, Mr. Xanana Gusmão, during a High Level Ministerial Meeting on Peace and Capable Institutions as Stand-Alone Goals in the Post-2015 Development Agenda, hosted by Sierra Leone, Chair of the G7+, on the margin of the 69th Session of the United Nations General Assembly.

A dispatch from New York noted that during the meeting, B. Elias Shoniyin, Deputy Foreign Minister for International Economic Cooperation, representing the Minister of Foreign Affairs at the Event, expressed President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf’s strong support for including peace in the post-2015 development agenda.

He cited peace and institutions as indispensable elements for the post-2015 sustainable development goals.

(Visited 51 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.