LIBERIA: More Appointments In Government

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has appointed the following officials to act in positions at the Liberia Telecommunications Authority, General Auditing Commission and the National Commission on Higher Education to ensure continued smooth functioning of the concerned entities pending their formal nomination for confirmation by the Honorable Senate on their return from recess:

Liberia Telecommunications Authority

Ms. Angelique Weeks                          –          Acting Chairperson

Mr. Henrique Benson                          –          Acting Commissioner

Mr. Bayor Anthony McCritty, Sr.        –          Acting Commissioner

Ms. Mariam Kaba                                –          Acting Commissioner

Mr. Harry Yuan                                   –          Acting Commissioner


General Auditing Commission

Ms. Yusador Gaye                               –          Acting Auditor General

Mr. Foday Kiazolu                               –          Acting Deputy Auditor General


National Commission on Higher Education

Dr. Rex Kadiker Dahn                                     –          Deputy Commissioner


In another development, President Sirleaf has appointed the following individuals to serve on the Board of Trustees of Lofa County Community College:


Dr. Fredrick S. Gbegbe

Mr. Mulbah Jackollie

Hon. Alhaji G. V. Kromah

Hon. T. Edward Liberty

Amb. Thomas Brima

Mr. Saa Charles N’Tow

Prof. Lavella B. Kortimai

Mr. Forkpah Boakai

Senator Sumo G. Kupee

Hon. Mariamu Fofana

Member of the Alumni Association

Dr. James N. Kollie, Sr., Secretary

Minister of Education, Ex-Officio

Director General, National Commission on Higher Education, Ex-Officio

(Visited 104 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.