Liberian Leader Makes New Appointments in Government

Liberian Leader Makes new appointments
Liberian Leader Makes new appointments

The Liberian leader, President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made several appointments in government affecting the Ministries of State for Presidential Affairs, Transport, Education, Information Defense, Foreign Affairs and Internal Affairs. Others affected are the Liberia Petroleum Refining Company, Executive Protection Service, National Security Agency. A National Steering Committee on Climate Change has also been constituted.

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.

Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs

Mr. Sylvester Grigsby  – Minister

Rev. Sando E. Townsend  – Religious Advisor to the President

Ministry of Transport

Mr. Samuel Wlue   – Minister

Ministry of Education

Mr. Gbovadeh G. Gbilia  –  Deputy Minister for Planning, Research, and Development

Mr. Saa David Nyuma, Jr.   – Assistant Minister for Planning, Research, and  Development

Ms. Florence Allen-Jones  –  Assistant Minister for Early Childhood


Ms. Lalata Neufville Wei   – Assistant Minister for Fiscal Affairs & Human   Resource Development

Ministry of Information, Culture &Tourism

Mr. Bobby Livingstone  – Deputy Minister for Public Affairs

Liberia Petroleum Refining Company

Mr. Morris Dukuly   – Chairman, Board of Directors

Executive Protective Services

Mr. Sam Gaye    – Director

National Security Agency

Mr. Frank Nyekan   – Consultant,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mrs. WillyeMai Tolbert King –  –           Ambassador, La Cote d’Ivoire

Ms. Angela Cassell-Bush  – Ambassador

Ministry of National Defense

Col Prince C. Johnson, III  – Deputy Chief of Staff to be promoted to the rank of Brigadier  General

Lt. Col Davidson Forley  – Currently the Commandant of the  Armed Force Training Command (AFTC) has been appointed as the Brigade Commander and is to be promoted to the rank of Colonel.

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Local Appointments

Grand Bassa County

Mr.  Moses Janjay Tinko Bull – Assistant Superintendent for Development

Sinoe County

Mr. John Karlor   – Commissioner, Juarzon County District

Mr. Frederick N. Koffa  – District Inspector,  Juarzon Statutory District

Mr. A. Menjay Wleh   – City Mayor, Mexico City,  Juarzon Stat. District

Mr. Isaac B. Quetoh   – Township Commissioner, Tobo Township

Mr. Joe D. Weego Harmon  – Township Commissioner, Chelor Township

Mr. Harry Dorbor   – Township Commissioner, Needweh Township

Maryland County

Mr. Gyude Brown   – City Mayor        Harper City

National Steering Committee on Climate Change

The Environmental Protection Agency

The Forestry Development Authority

The Ministry of Lands, Mines and Energy

The Ministry of Transport

The Ministry of Gender &Development

(Visited 1,544 times, 1 visits today)