LIBERIA: Justice Ministry To Create 3 New Departments

The Ministry of Justice plans to create three sub-divisions within its Department of Prosecution to fast-track and litigate pending cases on court dockets, Solicitor-General Betty Lamin-Blamoh has said.
The departments are the Division of Civil Litigation, which will handle cases of debt, tax and commercial nature; the Financial Crime Division, responsible for finance-related crimes such as corruption and money laundering; and the Division of Summons to deal with summonses.
According to a Justice Ministry release issued, Lamin-Blamoh made the statement at the opening of a week-long refresher training workshop for government prosecutors in Buchanan City, Grand Bassa County Tuesday.
She added that the divisions will be headed by trained and specialized Lawyers serving as directors.
The training is being funded by United States Department of State Bureau of International Narcotics Law Enforcement Affairs and the Liberian Government, according to the release.

(Visited 23 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.