LIBERIA: Ellen Makes New Appointments In Government, Finally Transfer Health, Education Ministers And Fired Others

Following continues pressure from both health workers and members of the Liberian Senate to dismiss the Minister of Health & Social Welfare; the Liberian leader has made several changes in her Government including the transfer of the Ministers of Health and Social Welfare, and education.
In a statement read live today on national radio station, the Liberian leader said, “ I am pleased to make the following initial appointments, others to follow at a subsequent time:

Ministry of Public Works
Mr. William Gyude Moore, Minister, Mr. Roland Giddings, Deputy Minister for Administration
Ministry of Education
Dr. Elizabeth Davis-Russell, Minister, Dr. Nancy Freeman, Deputy Minister for Administration, Mr. Anthony Nimely, Deputy Minister for Planning, Research, and Development
National Investment Commission

Mrs. Etmonia David Tarpeh, Chairperson
Ministry of Health
Mr. George Werner, Minister,
Ministry of Gender, Children & Social Protection
Mrs. Julia Duncan-Cassell Minister, Mr. Peter Roberts, Deputy Minister for Administration, Mrs. Sienne Abdul-Baki, Deputy Minister for Gender, Mrs. Mardia Martin Wiles, Deputy Minister for Policy, Planning & Technical Services, Mrs. Lydia Sherman, Deputy Minister for Children and Social Protection
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Dr. Wede Brownell, Deputy Minister for Administration; Ms. Albratha Doe, Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs
Ministry of Transport
Mr. Bushuben M. Keita, Deputy Minister for Administration
Ministry of Commerce & Industry
Mr. Cyril Allen, Jr., Deputy Minister for Commerce; Mr. Mohammed Turay, Assistant Minister for Industry; National AIDS Commission; Ms. Candace Eastman, Commissioner, (replacing Ms. Wessehdi Sio-Njoh)
Ministry of Youth & Sports
Mr. Ramses Kumbuyah, Deputy Minister for Administration, (replacing Ms. Jacqueline Capehart);
Ministry of Lands, Mines & Energy
Mr. Zack Sharpe, Deputy Minister for Administration

Ministry of Information
Mr. Andrew Tehmeh, Deputy Minister for Administration, (to replace Norris Tweah who moves on
to the University of Liberia); Ministry of Internal Affairs; Ms. Gbemie Horace Kollie; Deputy Minister for Operations(replacing Mr. Ranney Jackson)
Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications
Ms. Margretta Smith-General, Assistant Minister for Administration, (replacing Mr. James Cooper)
Liberia Broadcasting System
Mr. Ledgerhood Rennie, Director General; Mr. Patrick Honnah, Deputy Director General for Broadcasting, and Mr. Christopher Sellee, Deputy Director General for Rural Communication.



(Visited 104 times, 1 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.